I voted today

I got up early today to vote in the primary. On the ballot I saw the name Russ Carnahan. I remember him. He was our “Representative”. Practically every week one of the groups I was part of went to his office to ask to see him and speak with him of our concerns.

Not once did he ever see us or talk to us. Not for one second. And not one second did it take me to decide to vote for someone else. If they will not give me one second of their time, I see not one reason to give them my vote. Never again.

#NoMoreLesserEvils

Leave a Reply

