Back…

After two years of unemployment, I got another contract, to my vast surprise, with a financial services company that is trying with all their might (and your TARP bailout money) to become too big to fail. So you and your grandchildren and their grandchildren are paying for my contract out of the taxes you will be paying for generations.

Thanks, all you as yet unborn, for my job. Now I know why the Republicans want as many kids to be born as possible. They will be needed to pay off all the waste and corruption.

5 Responses to Back…

  1. Lisa S. says:

    I’m working on a story about age discrimination in the IT workplace and I found you via this blog post (http://www.itbusinessedge.com/cm/blogs/tennant/yes-age-discrimination-is-worse-in-it-than-in-other-fields/?cs=38549). Would you be willing/amenable to be interviewed on the topic?

  2. John Dawid says:

    Good to hear you’re back in the working world! Hey, are you at our old haunt?

    Tell us more!

    I’ve been out since last year. Moved to Piedmont MO, where I have some acreage and a trailer. I love the area, the trailer kind of sucks — but this is all paid for, so no mortgage or rent! Woohoo!

    • numen says:

      Yup, back there. And when this contract’s up, they’ll have to get bought out yet again before I can go back again (*snicker*)…

      After long unemployment, I went to live with some friends in a small religious group about two hours west, in a dumpy trailer too, but rent is cheap. And then got the contract back here, so I am living in two places at once. But trying to rebuild my stash to survive whatever hell is gonna happen when it all breaks down.

  3. John Dawid says:

    Ah, yes, I heard about your alternate living from your sister! It turns out J. works less than a block from where I used to live!

  4. Doc says:

    Seeking John Dawid for nearly 18 years. How do I contact you, John?

Leave a Reply

