Dieoff and the Olduvai Gorge

There are about six and a half billion people in the world. In the next few decades there will be about nine billion, far more than the earth can hold. Just about the time when the loss of cheap oil and water and global warming kick in to sharply reduce the amount of food in the world.

I do not expect to live long enough to see eight billion people in the world or one to two hundred million people in this country die of famine, pestilence, and war, but I expect to see quite a few go as we go back to where we came from.

So if I come across as a bit cynical…sure, I’m cynical. I believe we could stop the die-off, but I don’t think we will. Have a nice day.

Leave a Reply

